Oh London /poem/

How I wish I could fly to London

I shall go sight-seeing

Stare at the London Eye and the clock tower, too

Ride the tube/subway on the least busy hour

Wear a coat and a scarf around my neck on cold season

Maybe touch snow and slip some in my pockets

i’d walk London’s pavements until my feet hurts

Then drink coffee or maybe tea in a small cafe round a corner

That would be lovely.

I shall do everything again and again, in that order.

And if ever I tire doing these, what I’ll do next is

I shall pack my bags and drive to the countryside

ever happy and content.

 

Leave a Reply

